ODIN ALFATHER casts the tie-breaking vote in the House of Congress.
LOKI THE SHAPECHANGER consults with the hottest Hollywood filmmakers.
THOR THUNDERER protects the Midwest from raiding trolls.

In a United States where the president rules alongside a council of Valkyrie, a girl dreams of becoming a warrior, only to find her destiny where she least expects it.

The Lost Sun, The United States of Asgard Book 1

Fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, and Maggie Stiefvater will embrace the richly drawn, Norse-influenced alternate world of the United States of Asgard, where cell phones, rock bands, and evangelical preachers coexist with dragon slaying, rune casting, and sword training in schools.

Signy Valborn was seven years old when she climbed the New World Tree and met Odin Alfather, who declared that if she could solve a single riddle, he would make her one of his Valkyrie. For ten years Signy has trained in the arts of war, politics, and leadership, never dreaming that a Greater Mountain Troll might hold the answer to the riddle, but that’s exactly what Ned the Spiritless promises her. A mysterious troll hunter who talks in riddles and ancient poetry, Ned is a hard man to trust. Unfortunately, Signy is running out of time. Accompanied by an outcast berserker named Soren Bearstar, she and Ned take off across the ice sheets of Canadia to hunt the mother of trolls and claim Signy’s destiny.

The Strange Maid, book two of The United States of Asgard coming June 10th, 2014. Available for pre-order at Indiebound, Barnes and Noble, or Amazon!